Washington NASA Space Grant Consortium, established in 1989 by NASA, is comprised of more than a dozen institutions within the state of Washington, including universities, community colleges, private industry, educational organizations and museums.

Our mission is to enhance higher education opportunities for students seeking to pursue careers in the fields of science, technology, engineering and math (STEM); to enrich and improve STEM education at Washington’s diverse pre-college, college, university and community learning centers; and to provide public outreach for NASA missions, and thereby strengthen the future workforce for NASA and our nation.

Washington NASA Space Grant Consortium is led by the University of Washington, where our office is hosted by the William E. Boeing Department of Aeronautics & Astronautics in the College of Engineering. We serve the entire state of Washington through Space Grant programs at the following affiliate institutions:

  • Bellevue College
  • Central Washington University
  • Everett Community College
  • Heritage University
  • North Seattle College
  • Northwest Indian College
  • Pacific Science Center
  • Peninsula College
  • Pierce College — Fort Steilacoom
  • Seattle Central College
  • University of Puget Sound
  • University of Washington
  • Washington State University
  • Western Washington University
  • Whitworth University

Additional support

We also receive support for our programs thanks to funding from the following generous organizations: